More Self-Serve Fro-Yo at Yogurtville

29 Sep

Frozen yogurt is the hot ticket in Dallas right now.  Yogurtville, another self-serve concept, just opened its doors in Carrollton at Hebron and Midway (3220 E Hebron Pkwy). 

Yogurtville’s self serve concept is similar to that of Yogurtland which just opened a few miles south.  Wait, that’s an understatement.  It’s the exact same concept.  Patrons are set loose to a row of spigots to buy as much or as little yogurt as they’d like.

Do a double take, that is indeed a slightly different row of spigots than the photo I posted of Yogurtland last week.

Though Yogurtville and Yogurtland both offer many of the same basic flavors (original, berry, chocolate, cheesecake, etc), Yogurtville caters to a more western-friendly palate with flavors like cappuccino and butter pecan whereas Yogurtland, located in a Korean-centric shopping center, features flavors like taro and green tea.  Additionally, Yogurtville charges 5 cents more per ounce (35 cents versus Yogurtland’s 30 cents).

On this initial visit, I sampled the chocolate flavor topped with brownie bites and my companion sampled a swirl of strawberry and blueberry yogurts.  All seemed sweeter than the Yogurtland versions, leaving you with that post-ice cream binging sticky mouthfeel. 

So if you prefer a little more sugar in your yogurt, then shell out that extra 5 cents, Mr. Big Spender, and head down to Yogurtville.  The Carrollton location is the first for this future chain.  Expansion to other locations in DFW are in the works.

10 Responses to “More Self-Serve Fro-Yo at Yogurtville”

  1. TG 09/29/2008 at 11:22 pm #

    awesome work again. all up in your neck of the woods, too! snap.

  2. Hayley 10/04/2008 at 3:38 pm #

    Seems to me that these yogurt places should have thought of opening around Mayish instead of September. Then they could have cashed in on the summer heat.

  3. Aimee 10/07/2008 at 1:15 am #

    hi are you open to franchicing in philippines?

  4. Bryan 10/13/2008 at 12:31 am #

    I have a similar review on my site as well. I just wish I took some pics of the inside as well. http://bryansays.com/blog/2008/09/29/yogurtville

  5. Devra 10/22/2008 at 3:35 pm #

    Very nice…I love the logo and interior designs! I look forward to tasting. I wish you much success in Big D!!!

  6. Kamryn 11/10/2008 at 9:10 pm #

    yogurtville! i love it there.
    its much tastier than yogurtland.
    The people there are friendlier and i enjoy going there with my friends
    I highly recommend going to yogurtville(:

  7. donnaaries 11/10/2008 at 11:44 pm #

    Kamryn,

    I appreciate your enthusiasm for Yogurtville, but there’s no need to make up different aliases to spam this blog entry. It gets a little suspicious when all the comments are coming from the same IP address.

  8. Melinda 08/10/2009 at 10:00 pm #

    I’ve been to Yogurtville numerous times, however, their price is 39¢ an ounce, not 35¢ as stated above. My only wish is they would carry White Chocolate Mousse as it’s my favorite and it’s TCBY’s number one seller!

    A friend of mine lives near Yogurtland and tells me it’s 30¢ an ounce there, so I’m not sure why there’s such a price surge unless it’s the fact that it’s near Willowbend Mall. This place is always crowded no matter what time of day or evening I go. The Carrollton/Plano area was long over due for a frozen yogurt store & I’m happy to see it there! I love the help yourself concept. What a great idea!

  9. Melinda 08/12/2009 at 2:21 pm #

    I forgot to mention or ask, what happened to the Butterfinger flavor?!

  10. jimmy 08/13/2009 at 9:59 am #

    i like orangecup better. their yogurt tastes better. may not have as many flavors, but the ones they do seem more balanced and not too tarty.

Leave a Reply

